Skip to Content

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Announces the Culture of Health Prize Winning Communities

Good health requires far more than just access to good health care. No one understands that better than the 2018 RWJF Culture of Health Prize winning communities.


These four communities are being honored for shared commitment to health, equity, and prosperity:

  • Cicero, Illinois
  • Eatonville, Florida
  • Klamath County, Oregon
  • San Antonio, Texas

This year's winners have made impressive efforts to improve the health and well-being of residents through a myriad of strategies, including access to high-quality education, improving community safety, and embracing local data to solve challenges.

Learn more about the 2018 Culture of Health Prize winning communities.