Skip to Content

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Announces the 2019 RWJF Culture of Health Prize Winners!

Congratulations to the 2019 RWJF Culture of Health Prize winners! These five communities have been selected from a group of nearly 200 applicants for their innovative efforts to provide all residents with the opportunity to live longer, healthier and more productive lives. Read on to learn more about the winning communities!


The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation proudly honors these five communities with the Culture of Health Prize for their unwavering commitment to promoting health and well-being where they live:

  • Broward County, Florida
  • Greenville County, South Carolina
  • Gonzales, California
  • Lake County, Colorado
  • Sitka, Alaska

Each community has shown tremendous initiative in rallying local residents and leaders around areas that impact health, from infrastructure and education to cultural competency and economic vitality.

Learn more about their inspiring stories here.